معالي الشيخ/ حمد بن جاسم بن جبر آل ثاني يختتم أعمال مؤتمر (هوب فور)

 
كلمة معالي الشيخ حمد بن جاسم بن جبر آل ثاني، رئيس مجلس الوزراء ووزير الخارجية
كلمة سعادة السيد محمد بن عبد الله الرميحي مساعد وزير الخارجية لشؤون المتابعة
كلمة سعادة السيدة فاليري آموس، وكيل الأمين العام للأمم المتحدة للشؤون الإنسانية


تشكل مبادرة (هوب فور) دعوة من دولة قطر من أجل تكوين تصوّر عالمي حول وسائل تطوير الفعالية والتنسيق بين أجهزة الدفاع المدني والعسكري عند حصول الكوارث الطبيعية.

تستضيف دولة قطر، بدعم من تركيا والجمهورية الدومينيكية، كبار المسؤولين والخبراء لتقييم الوضع الحالي والبحث لإيجاد أفضل الوسائل لتلبية الاحتياج والعبء المتزايد الملقى على عاتق الدفاع المدني والعسكري من عمليات إغاثة ومساعدة إنسانية.

من أجل تحديد أطر واضحة للحوار، سيتم خلال اليومين الأولين للمؤتمر تنظيم جلسات ومناقشات في مواضيع مثل إنشاء شبكة عالمية من العاملين في مجال الإغاثة من مدنيين وعسكريين من الدول المساعِدة والدول المتضررة. أو مثل تجربة مركز التميز الإنساني العسكري في الدوحة.

فيما يخصص اليوم الثالث للاجتماعات والمناقشات على مستوى الوزراء ورؤساء الوفود، حيث ستكون كلمة لسعادة الشيخ حمد بن جاسم بن جبر آل ثاني ، رئيس مجلس الوزراء ووزير خارجية دولة قطر، وكلمة ختامية لسعادة الدكتور خالد بن محمد العطية، وزير الدولة للشؤون الخارجية.

يُعقد المؤتمر في فندق الريتز كارلتون في الدوحة لمدّة 3 أيام، ويحضره أكثر من 130 مُشاركاً من أكثر من 60 بلداً ومنظمة.

لمزيد من التفاصيل، يُرجى مراجعة ملف المعلومات وجدول أعمال المؤتمر
تغيّر المناخ ينذر بوقوع كوارث طبيعية جسيمة
أكد سعادة السيد محمد بن عبد الله الرميحي مساعد وزير الخارجية لشؤون المتابعة أهمية المؤتمر الدولي المعني بمبادرة "هوب فور" لتحسين فعالية استخدام أصول الدفاع العسكري والمدني في دعم عمليات الإغاثة ومواجهة الكوارث الطبيعية، الذي بدأ في الدوحة أمس على مستوى الخبراء ويستمر ثلاثة أيام، حيث يركز المؤتمر على مناقشة مفهوم مبادرة "هوب فور" والنظر في الخيارات المطروحة في المبادرة التي كانت قد أطلقتها دولة قطر والخطوات اللازمة لتنفيذها بالتعاون مع الدول الأعضاء والمنظمات الإقليمية والدولية ومنسقة الإغاثة في حالات الطوارئ، على أن يختتم المؤتمر غدًا باجتماع وزاري رفيع المستوى. ... المزيد
مؤتمر "هوب فور" يقر إنشاء مركز إقليمي في قطر لمواجهة الكوارث
يخاطب معالي الشيخ حمد بن جاسم بن جبر آل ثاني رئيس مجلس الوزراء وزير الخارجية غداً الاجتماع الوزاري لمبادرة "هوب فور" لتحسين فعالية وتنسيق موارد الدفاع العسكري والمدني من أجل التصدي للكوارث الطبيعية. ... المزيد
مؤتمر (هوب فور): ترحيب ودعم إقليمي ودولي لمبادرة قطر إنشاء "مركز الامتياز الإنساني العسكري" في الدوحة
أكد المشاركون في مؤتمر الدوحة الدولي حول مبادرة (هوب فور) وعدد كبير من ممثلي المنظمات الإقليمية والدولية المعنية بالاستجابة للطوارئ على أهمية مبادرة دولة قطر لإنشاء "مركز الامتياز الإنساني العسكري" في الدوحة. ... المزيد
بدء أعمال المؤتمر الدولي المعني بمبادرة هوب فور
بدأت بالدوحة اليوم أعمال المؤتمر الدولي المعني بمبادرة هوب فور "HOPEFOR"، تعزيز فعالية وتنسيق موارد الدفاع العسكري والمدني من أجل التصدي للكوارث الطبيعية، الذي يستمر ثلاثة أيام تحت رعاية معالي الشيخ حمد بن جاسم بن جبر آل ثاني رئيس مجلس الوزراء وزير الخارجية. ... المزيد
مبادرة "هوب فور": نحو تطوير التعامل مع الكوارث الطبيعية
ناقشت ورش العمل التي عقدت يوم الأحد في إطار مؤتمر الدوحة الدولي حول مبادرة (هوب فور) بفندق الريتز كارلتون مجموعة من الأفكار المتعلقة بتدريب المعنيين بمجال الإغاثة والقدرة التشغيلية للأجهزة العاملة في هذا المجال إلى جانب جاهزيتهم. ... المزيد

مركز في الدوحة لاستخدام الدفاع العسكري في الإغاثة
 


ورقة عمل تجربة فريق البحث والإنقاذ التابع لقوى الأمن الداخلي القطري في أزمة زلزال سومطرة

 


ورقة عمل مركز الامتياز المعني بالتنسيق العسكري المدني

 
رئيس الوزراء القطري يقترح تأسيس
قوة لعمليات الدعم الإنساني
9 يونيو 2010
 
قرار للجمعية العامة للأمم المتحدة بتبني مبادرة
 هوب فور
25 أغسطس 2011
 


ورقة معلومات المؤتمر


2011 عام الخسائر الأكثر فداحة من جراء الكوارث الطبيعية
 
تنبيهات بريدية
للحصول على آخر الأخبار والتحديثات من فضلك أدخل عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني

Logo
UN General Assembly Resolution Adopts "Hopefor"
 


Conference Information Note


2011 already costliest year for natural disasters
 
Email Alert

To receive the conference's latest news and updates, please enter your Email:

Qatari premier HE Sheikh Hamad Bin Jassim Bin Jabr Al-Thani closes "HOPEFOR" conference

 
His Excellency Sheikh Hamad Bin Jassim Bin Jabr Al-Thani, Prime Minister and Minister of Foreign Affairs
Opening Statement by His Excellency Mohammed Bin Abdullah Al Rumaihi, Assistant Foreign Minister for follow up affairs, Qatar
Statement by HE Ms. Valerie Amos, Under Secretary General for Humanitarian Affairs


The ‘HopeFor’ initiative is an invitation by the State of Qatar for a worldwide reflection on how to improve the effectiveness and coordination of military and civil defence assets in case of natural disaster.

Backed by Turkey and the Dominican Republic, Qatar will be the host of high level leaders and experts with a mission of assessing the current situation then discussing ways to provide a better response to the increased load besetting the civil defence and the military regarding relief operations.

To serve as guidelines for an open discussion, sessions and debates will be organized during the conference’s first two days with themes such as the establishment of a global network of civilian and military practitioners from assisting and affected states, or the Doha humanitarian-military centre of excellence’s experience.

The third day will be reserved for meetings and debates by ministers and head of delegations, including a keynote address by His Excellency Sheikh Hamad Bin Jassim Bin Jabr Al-Thani, Qatar’s Prime Minister and Minister of Foreign Affairs and a closing speech by Dr. Khalid Bin Mohamed Al-Attiyah, Minister of State for foreign affairs.

The conference will take place at the Ritz-Carlton Hotel in Doha, will last 3 days, and will be attended by more than 130 participants from over 60 countries and organizations.

For more details, please refer to the information note and to the agenda

 

Hopefor seminar discusses setting up global network
The International Conference on the ‘Hopefor’ initiative resumed its activities here to discuss how best to improve effectiveness and coordinating military and civil defence assets in relief operations with a wide scale international participation. More...
International Conference on the ‘Hopefor’ Initiative Resumes activities
The International Conference on the ‘Hopefor’ initiative resumed its activities here on Monday for the second consecutive day to discuss how best to improve effectiveness and coordinating military and civil defence assets in relief operations with a widescale international participation. More...
"HopeFor" International Conference Kicks Off
The international conference on the "HopeFor" initiative: improving the effectiveness and coordination of military and civil defense assets for natural disaster response, kicked off in Doha Sunday under the auspices of HE the Prime Minister and Foreign Minister Sheikh Hamad bin Jassim bin Jabor Al Thani. More...
Minister to attend Hopefor conference
An international conference by 'Hopefor' initiative will begin today to improve the effectiveness and coordination of military and civil defence to response at natural disasters. More...
HOPEFOR Initiative Calls For Enhancing Natural Disaster Management
Participants in the International Conference on the " HOPEFOR Initiative -Improving effectiveness and coordination of military and civil defence assets for natural disaster response" have called for the creation of a database aimed at supporting and managing large scale relief operations along with other means of enhancing international coordination in accordance with the Charter of the United Nations. More...